Warmduscher: a few words……remix…tour

FROM THE DESK OF DR. ALAN GOLDFARB

Behold, ladies and gentlemen, love-barons and exalted gerontophiles, Decius have unleashed a Warmduscher remix, straight from the sodden mire of New Malden. A spectral hound, lumbering its way into your arms.

Furthermore – with an immense feeling of penetrating warmth – I say, thank you so very kindly to all those beautiful men, women and children at BBC 6 Music for slipping Tainted Lunch into the Top 10 Albums of 2019.

On behalf of myself and Warmduscher, I bid you the sweetest pleasures and prosperous returns.

I remember the summer of 1976, when myself and that salubrious young man, Mr. Marc Riley boarded a merchant navy vessel headed for some unknown Pacific archipelago. As we entered the galley, he turned to me and silently emptied a small leather purse of shiny emerald beads into my palm.

He closed my fingers around them, clasped my hand and whispered, “Merrily, the wind does change. Happily, we abide by it.”

Here’s to you, Mr. Riley, love-doctor of endless nights. We will meet again soon and embrace perhaps, ‘neath a verdant bough. Godspeed.

Dr. Alan Goldfarb, November, 2019

Listen/Buy

Available on

Black vinyl LP with double sided poster and exclusive T shirt

Black Vinyl LP

CD

Digital

Live

Warmduscher tour2020

Thu 28 Jan – Soup Kitchen, Manchester, UK

Wed 29 Jan – The Sugarmill, Stoke, UK

Thu 30 Jan – The Parish, Huddersfield, UK (Sold Out)

Fri 31 Jan – The Smokehouse, Ipswich, UK (Sold Out)

Sat 1 Feb – The Horn, St Albans, UK

Sun 2 Feb – Esquires, Bedford, UK

Fri 7 Feb – Generiq Festival, Bescancon, FR

Sat 8 Feb – Generiq Festival, Dijon, FR

Tue 17 Mar – The Tin Music & Arts, Coventry, UK

Wed 18 Mar – Junction 2, Cambridge, UK

Thu 19 Mar – The Bullingdon, Oxford, UK

Fri 20 Mar – Heaven, London, UK

Sat 21 Mar – Phase One, Liverpool, UK

Sun 22 Mar – Georgian Theatre, Stockton-Upon-Tees, UK

Mon 23 Mar- Picture House Social, Sheffield, UK

Fri 10 Jul – Mad Cool Festival, Madrid, ES

WarmduscherbyHollyWhitaker 2

warmduscher.co.uk

bandcamp facebook instagram twitter youtube